Upcoming Sports

Ethan Clark, Staff Reporter

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






With the year winding down to a close, the sports only get more intense as the finals draw nearer. Manatee has a wide variety of sports left to come out and support as summer creeps up so why not come out and support them?  Here are a few (or more) sports, or competitions to see before the end of the year.

Track and Field

29-30 March, Friday-Saturday: Florida Relays Away Varies each day

13 April, Saturday: 4A District 8 Home 8:30 a.m.

27 April, Saturday: 4A Region 2 @George Jenkins Away 8:00 a.m.

3-4 May, Friday-Saturday: State Finals @ UNF Away Varies each day

Baseball

3/25/19 Monday Booker Away 7pm

3/27/19 Wednesday Riverview Away 7pm

3/28/19 Thursday Port Charlotte Away 7pm

4/1/19 Monday Oda Away 6pm

4/4/19 Thursday Bradenton Christian Home 7pm

4/9/19 Tuesday Lakewood Ranch Home 7pm

4/11/19 Thursday Lakewood Ranch Away 7pm

4/17/19 Wednesday Seminole Away 7pm

4/18/19 Thursday Bayshore Away 7pm

4/22/19 Monday Booker Home 7pm

4/24/19 Wednesday Bradenriver Home 7pm

4/29/19 Monday Southeast Home 7pm

4/30/19 Tuesday Riverview Home 7pm

5/2/19 Thursday Saint Stephens Home 7pm

5/7/19 Tuesday Districts Tbd 7pm

JV Baseball

3/28/19 Thursday Port Charlotte Away 4pm

3/29/19 Friday Riverview Away 6pm

4/1/19 Monday Braden River Home 6pm

4/3/19 Wednesday Riverview Home 6pm

4/5/19 Friday Lakewood Ranch Home 6pm

4/8/19 Monday Braden River Away 6pm

4/9/19 Tuesday Lakewood Ranch Away 6pm

4/11/19 Thursday Lakewood Ranch Home 6pm

4/13-20/19 Saturday End Of Year Tba

Boys weightlifting

3/29 or 30/19 Regional Championships TBA

4/12-4/13/18 Friday & Saturday State Championships @ Panama Beach AWAY TBA

Boys Lacrosse

4/5/19 Friday Venice Away 6:00

4/11/19 Thursday Lakewood Ranch Home 7:30

Girls Lacrosse

4/2/19 Tuesday ODA Away 6:00

4/4/19 Thursday Calvary Christian Home 6:00

4/8/19 Monday Riverview Home 6:00

4/10/19 Wednesday Cardinal Mooney Away 6:00

4/11/19 Thursday Lakewood Ranch Home 5:30

Girls and Boys tennis

4/2/19 Tuesday SCA Both Home 3:30

4/4/19 Thursday Riverview A-Girls 3:15

Softball

3/25/19 Monday North Port Away 4

4/1/19 Monday Braden River Away 6:30

4/5/19 Friday North Port Home 5/7

4/8/19 Monday St. Pete Home 6

4/10/19 Wednesday Bayshore Away 6

4/12/19 Friday Venice Away 5/7

4/15/19 Monday Venice Home 5/7

4/17/19 Wednesday Braden River Home 6

4/23/19 Tuesday St. Stephens Away 4:40

4/25/19 Thursday St. Stephens Home 6

Flag Football

4/3/19 Wednesday Braden River* Home 6:00 pm

4/4/19 Thursday Bayshore Away 6:00 pm

4/9/19 Tuesday Palmetto* Away 6:00 pm

4/12/11 Thursday Lakewood Ranch* Home 6:00 pm

4/18/18 Thursday Southeast Away 6:00 pm

About the Writer
Ethan Clark, Staff Reporter

Ethan Clark is a senior reporter at Manatee High School, who loves history, writing, and video games. He doesn't go outside much, but you can be sure that...

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Upcoming Sports